top of page

June 30th Summary of Results (click here)

Friday night was another balmy night of racing at Kankakee County Speedway and the action on the track was just as hot as three track records were lowered on the tacky surface in three divisions. However, when the dust finally settled on the night of racing that concluded by 1030pm the winners were as follows.

Winning the Romar Transportation UMP Pro Late Models feature was Mike Spatola of Manhattan, IL.

Rounding out the top five were Chase Osterhoff, Amber Crouch, Ben Kirchner and Billy Knippenberg III.

The victory was the second of Spatola's career in Pro Late Models.

The 20-lap CR Towing UMP Modified feature winner was Trevor Neville of Mackinaw, IL, who ventured northbound with several others due to a rain out further south.

Rounding out the top five were McKinney, Michael Ledford, Dillon Nussbaum and Frank Marshall.

The victory was the first of Neville's career at Kankakee, thus becoming the 75th different career feature winner in the Modified division at Kankakee.

Onto the 15-lap 3 Sons Auto Salvage UMP Stock Cars, where the feature winner was once again Austen Hubbard of Valparaiso, IN, as he continues to dominate the division.

Rounding out the top five were Jerrad Krick, Megan Erwin, Don Hilleary and Cody Clubb.

It was Hubbard's 8th triumph of the year.

The 15-lap Express Powersports UMP Factory Stocks feature winner was Trevor Bitterling of Star City, IN.

In pursuit were Randy Smyser, Lee Joseph Hall, Hayden Lomax and Mike Reitz.

It was second checkered flag of the season for Bitterling.

The 20-lap $500 to win Miller Hydraulic UMP Pro Modifieds feature winner was Brayden Doyle.

Completing the top five were Mark Rhoades, Ryan Kohler, Donnie Martin and Pete Argianas.

It was the 3rd win of the season for Doyle.

The 15-lap First Place Oils UMP Sport Compact feature saw Evan Eckhoff of Onarga, IL and tonight's Stock 4 Cyl winner Matt Prodehl of Godley, IL grab top honors.

Rounding out the top five were Jimmy Dutlinger, David Lauritson, Matt Minor,  and Dale Kohler.

Lastly, the Crown Victoria division feature winner was again Adam Thibo of Peotone, IL.  It was Thibo's second straight Crown Vic victory.

Giving "chase" were Larry Anderson, Dugan Hubert, Evan Eckhoff and Phil Bloch.

bottom of page