top of page

Adam Taylor and BMARA Midgets Thrill Kankakee Crowd (click here)

The Badger Midget Auto Racing Association midgets invaded the Kankakee County Speedway for the first time in exactly 33 years Friday night and they did not disappoint. Thirty-seven drivers from five states filed into the pits pushing the car count to a season best 130 cars.

Adam Taylor of Wheatfield, IN stole the 25-lap BMARA/MARA midget feature with a thrilling highdide pass on the restart with 3 laps remaining.

Patrick Bruns, Wes Pinkerton, Ronnie Gardner, and Todd Kluever rounded out the top five.

Kyle Stark of Marshall, WI set a new track record for Midgets at Kankakee County Speedway. Stark ripped his way around the 1/4-mile oval in 14.893 seconds. Stark later flipped in the main event and was transported to a nearby hospital where he was treated and released with a slight concussion.

The Midwest Throwback Sprint Car Feature Winner was Steve Thomas of Ludlow, IL who showed the way all night long and was clearly the class of the 10 car field.

The CR Towing UMP Modified feature winner was once again Jamie Lomax of Lake Village, IN. The win was #3 on the year and the 30th of his career at Kankakee moving Lomax into second place alone behind only Nick Allen.

Mike McKinney, Steven Brooks, Jason Hastings and Austin Friedman rounded out the top five.

The 3 Sons Auto Salvage UMP Stock Car feature winner was again Austen Hubbard, of Valparaiso, IN, snared the checkers in the last 40 feet of the 20-lap affair over Joe Spiewak who led the entire distance until the checkered flag was thrown by starter Jim Whittington.

Jerrad Krick, Megan Erwin, and Braiden Keller rounded out the top five.

Deece Schwartz of Ashmore, IL took the Miller Hydraulic UMP Pro Modifed feature. It was win #3 on the season and 17th of his career.

Ryan Kohler, Pete Argianas, Curtis Caldwell and Bryce Farr rounded out the top five.

The Express Powersports UMP Factory Stocks feature winner was a jubilant but emotional Lee Joseph Hall. It was Hall's first career win driving the #90 machine formerly piloted by his late father whose life was cut short along with mother and sister last September by a drunk driver.

Trevor Bitterling, Nathan Arterberry, Mike Reitz and Kiran Roundtree rounded out the top five.

Lastly, the First Place Oils UMP Sport Compact feature winner was again David Lauritson of Normal, IL and Stock 4 cylinder feature winner was again Matt Radtke. Lauritson has now scored his own hat-trick of wins thus far this seadon.

Jimmy Dutlinger, Evan Eckhoff, Jake Momper and Josh Wright rounded out the top five.

bottom of page